World of Outlaws 2013 Logo

Contact: Sam Martin

World of Outlaws STP Sprint Cars PR

704-467-7803 |

World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series at a Glance: The Dirt Track at Charlotte and Lawrenceburg

Championship leader Daryn Pittman aims for success in Charlotte

CONCORD, N.C . – May 23, 2013 – The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series moves south from its recent Northeast swing to North Carolina Friday night for the Circle K/NOS Energy Outlaw Showdown at The Dirt Track at Charlotte, then on Monday it’s off to Lawrenceburg (Ind.) Speedway.



Friday, May 24, at The Dirt Track at Charlotte, pits open at 1 p.m., grandstands open at 4 p.m.

Monday May, 27 at Lawrenceburg Speedway (Indiana), pits open at 3 p.m., grandstands open at 4 p.m.



The Dirt Track at Charlotte is located at 5555 Concord Pkwy. South Concord, NC 28027. Click on the link for a map (

Lawrenceburg Speedway is located at 351 East Eads Parkway, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025. Click on the link for a map (



Tickets for The Dirt Track at Charlotte can be purchased by calling (800) 455-3267 or by visiting

Tickets for Lawrenceburg Speedway can be purchased at



Previous A- Feature winners at the Dirt Track at Charlotte:

2012 – Joey Saldana on May 25, Sammy Swindell on Nov. 2, Dale Blaney on Nov. 3

2011 – Paul McMahan on May 28, Donny Schatz on Nov. 5, Donny Schatz on Nov. 6

2010 – Donny Schatz on May 29, Jason Meyers on Sept. 6, Jason Meyers on Sept. 6

2009 – Joey Saldana on May 22, Jason Meyers on Nov. 6, Joey Saldana on Nov. 7

2008 – Lance Dewease on May 23, Brooke Tatnell on Oct. 31, Donny Schatz on Nov. 1

2007 – Donny Schatz on May 25, Jason Meyers on Nov. 2, Steve Kinser on Nov. 3

2006 – Kevin Swindell on May 24

2003 – Blake Feese on May 24

2002 – Greg Hodnett on May 24, Greg Hodnett on May 25, Tyler Walker on Oct. 11, Daryn Pittman onOct. 12

2001 – Danny Lasoski on May 26, Mark Kinser on May 26, Tim Shaffer on Oct. 5, Steve Kinser on Oct. 6

2000 – Sammy Swindell on May 25, Mark Kinser on May 26, Donny Schatz on Oct. 5, Mark Kinser onOct. 6

Previous A-Feature Winners at Lawrenceburg Speedway:

2012 – Chad Kemenah on May 28

2009 – Joey Saldana on June 5, Donny Schatz on June 6

2006 – Jac Haudenschild on July 7

2005 – Kraig Kinser on Aug. 3

2004 – Danny Smith on May 6

2003 – Paul McMahan on May 6

1981 – Sammy Swindell on Aug. 21

1979 – Steve Kinser on May 11


The following World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series drivers maintain websites:

Cody Darrah –

Craig Dollansky –

Chad Kemenah –

Kraig Kinser –

Steve Kinser –

Kerry Madsen –

Paul McMahan –

Daryn Pittman –

Bill Rose –

Joey Saldana –

Donny Schatz –

Jason Sides –

Sammy Swindell –

For more driver information, visit:

WINNERS – Daryn Pittman – 4 (Perris Auto Speedway on April 13, Tucson International Raceway onMarch 9, Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 15 and Eldora Speedway on May 4); Tim Kaeding – 4(Thunderbowl Raceway on March 15, The Dirt Track at Las Vegas on March 7, Tri-State Speedway onApril 20 and Elko Speedway on May 10); Donny Schatz – 3 (Kings Speedway on April 12, The Dirt Track at Las Vegas on March 6, and Knoxville Raceway on May 11); Craig Dollansky – 2(Thunderbowl Raceway on March 16 and Salina Highbanks Speedway on April 27); Shane Golobic – 1(Antioch Speedway on April 5); Kyle Larson – 1 (Stockton 99 Dirt Track on March 22); Danny Lasoski – 1 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 17); Paul McMahan – 1 (Silver Dollar Speedway on March 23);Terry McCarl – 1 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 16), Sammy Swindell – 1 (Merced Speedway onMarch 29), Steve Kinser – 1 (El Paso Speedway Park on April 16) Kerry Madsen – 1 (Eldora Speedway on May 3).


Tune In: Listen live as the Voice of the Outlaws, Johnny Gibson, calls the action at all World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series events on the DIRT Radio Network, with a number of events throughout the season being featured on the DIRTVision Cybercast. Visit for more information on all the features.

Live Updates Online: Check out the Official World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series website for live, interactive text updates of each race. It also includes driver biographies with statistics and pictures, race-by-race stats, detailed track information and race coverage, series news and team press releases.