Perhaps the most anticipated race schedule in all of Australia is about to go underway next weekend in Archerfield, Australia. The World Series of Sprintcars has been touring the Australian countryside since 1987; forming a series that is closely compared to the World of Outlaws in the United States. George Tatnell, the father of multi-time WSS Champion Brooke Tatnell, was the series’ first champion back in 1987/1988. Since then, the traveling ‘World Series’ has grown into what it is today; bringing together some of the best sprint car competition in the world to travel a tough, 15 round schedule for fans all over Australia to enjoy.
2011/2012 World Series of Sprintcars Schedule

26/11/2011 Supercheap Auto Archerfield Speedway

03/12/2011 Morris Park Speedway, Dubbo

10/12/2011 Timmis Speedway, Mildura

26/12/2011 Speedway City, Adelaide

27/12/2011 Murray Bridge Speedway

28/12/2011 Borderline Speedway, Mt Gambier

30/12/2011 Avalon Raceway

01/01/2012 Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway

06/01/2012 Supercheap Auto Archerfield Speedway

14/01/2012 Speedway City, Adelaide

01/02/2012 Kalgoorlie International Speedway

04/02/2012 Attwell Park Speedway, Albany

08/02/2012 Manjimup Speedway

10/02/2012 Coates Hire Bunbury City Speedway

17/02/2012 Perth Motorplex


 2010/2011 Final Standings: Robbie Farr Champion

•1. Robbie Farr 4001

•2. David Murcott 3787

•3. Jason Johnson 3729

•4. Steven Lines 3569

•5. Ian Madsen 3439

•6. Max Dumesny 3317

•7. Trevor Green 3106

•8. James McFadden 3091

•9. Danny Reidy 3048

•10. Brooke Tatnell 2883

 Stay Tuned!