Sarver, PA (June 28, 2012) Scott Bloomquist patiently stalked his pray for 26 laps before pouncing and taking the lead from Mike Marlar in heavy lapped traffic on lap 27 to score the feature win on Night #1 of the 6th Annual Firecracker 100 presented by  Marlar held off a hard charging Shane Clanton for second, while Tim McCreadie and Darrell Lanigan rounded out the top five.  Heat races were checkered by Jamie Lathroum, Chub Frank, Ron Davies, Mike Marlar, Shane Clanton and Tim McCreadie.  Racing resumes tomorrow night with another complete World of Outlaws show with $6,000-to-win and drivers looking to improve their starting position in Saturday Night’s heat races!  For complete results and tons of pitside news & notes, log on to 

World of Outlaw Late Models Feature (30 Laps $6,000-to-win):

1.       (O) Scott Bloomquist, Mooresburg TN

2.       (5b) Mike Marlar, Winfield TN

3.       (25) Shane Clanton, Locust Grove GA

4.       (39) Tim McCreadie, Watertown NY

5.       (29) Darrell Lanigan, Union KY

6.       (24) Rick Ekert, York

7.       (28M) Jimmy Mars, Menomonie WI

8.       (2T) Brady Smith, Solon Springs WI

9.       (1*) Chub Frank, Bear Lake

10.   (11R) Tyler Reddick, DuQuoin IL

11.   (44) Clint Smith, Senoia GA

12.   (57J) Bub McCool, Vicksburg MS

13.   (6L) Jamie Lathroum, Mechanicsville MD

14.   (32C) Vic Coffey, Caledonia NY

15.   (19) Tim Fuller, Watertown NY

16.   (28C) Eddie Carrier JR, Salt Rock WV

17.   (44H) Dave Hess Jr, Waterford

18.   (71d) Ron Davies, Warren 

19.   (11) Pat Doar, New Richmond WI

20.   (2) Dan Stone, Thompson 

21.   (J4) John Garvin Jr, Sarver

22.   (37) Jared Hawkins, Fairmont WV

23.   (F1) Colby Frye, Dover

24.   (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport

25.   (7R) Kent Robinson, Bloomington, IN

26.   (21) Matt Lux, Franklin

Heat Race Winners: Lathroum, Frank, Davies, Marlar, Clanton, McCreadie
B-Main Winners: Hess, Frye, Coffey