By Fully Injected Motorsports:

EVANS CITY, Pa. (May 21, 2022) – With a full weekend test session already under their belts that was highlighted with a top-ten performance at Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, Ohio, on May 14, it is official that Evans City, Pennsylvania’s Brandon Spithaler is now the full-time ace for Bryan Grove Racing, set to pick up right where Tim Shaffer left off and compete full-time with Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1.

Spithaler, a 20-time feature winner across the winged and non-wing sprint car ranks, is certainly no stranger to All Star Circuit of Champions competition. In his own Brandon Spithaler Racing No. 22, Spithaler competed with “America’s Series” on a full-time basis in 2017 and 2018, highlighting his back-to-back efforts with a sixth-place finish in the 2017 Series standings padded by six top-ten appearances. 

“This is an exciting opportunity and I can’t thank Bryan Grove enough for taking a chance on me,” Brandon Spithaler said, now in charge of the Canton Erectors, Ron Jacobs Trucking, No. 28 sprint car. “We had the chance to shake things down last weekend with starts in Michigan and Ohio, and that gave us the opportunity to learn a little bit about each other. To come out of the box and earn a top-ten at Wayne County says a lot about our potential. I’m ready to see what we can do.”

Although he will be forced to miss a few events on the 2022 All Star schedule due to prior work commitments, Spithaler and Bryan Grove Racing will continue their full-time campaign with a pair of starts in Wisconsin beginning later this evening, Saturday, May 21, at the Plymouth Dirt Track, followed by a visit to Angell Park Speedway in Sun Prairie on Sunday, May 22. Each event, also featuring the IRA Outlaw Sprint Series, will award $6,000 top prizes.

About the All Star Circuit of Champions:
All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing. Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.


Photo Credit: Rick Rarer
Tyler Altmeyer