Lucas Oil LM Logo

Dunn-Benson Ford Returns as Official Pace Vehicle Provider for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

WAYCROSS, GA (March 10, 2013) – Officials of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series are excited to announce Dunn-Benson Ford will again be the “Official” supplier of the LOLMDS Pace Vehicle in 2013. The “Official Pace Vehicle” of the LOLMDS provided by Dunn-Benson Ford will pace the field of stars and cars for the entire 2013 season.

The Dunn-Benson Ford dealership, located in Dunn, NC, is a family owned dealership, specializing in new and low mileage, high quality used cars. Their sales staff is second to none with a high quality service department to service and repair both cars and trucks. Dunn-Benson Ford has serviced the local communities of Dunn, Benson, Clinton, Wilson, Clayton, Garner, Fayetteville, Fort Bragg, Raleigh, and Smithfield, NC for over 20 years and has acquired customers from all over the United States. Dunn-Benson Ford owners Carlton and Kemp Lamm have been long time supporters of the dirt late model industry. The Lamm’s have been car owners, sponsors, and great friends to the entire sport and the many people involved in all aspects of the industry.

“We look forward to another great year of supporting the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and expanding our sponsorship to include the Rookie of the Year program. We feel the LOLMDS is the premier super dirt late model series in the country and we look forward to seeing some new young stars compete for the Rookie of the Year in 2013. We hope to make it to several events this year and see all the great fans and great people in the sport that we’ve known for a long time”, stated Kemp Lamm, co-owner and General Manager of Dunn-Benson Ford.

The Dunn-Benson Ford dealership is located at 1700 West Cumberland Street in Dunn, NC. To reach the dealership by phone, contact them at 1-800-796-7285 or visit their expanded website at to see the latest specials and sales. The company website is very user friendly and provides customers with in depth information on both new and used vehicles on sale along with parts and service information.

Dunn-Benson Ford has expanded their partnership with the LOLMDS in 2013. The JRi Shocks Rookie of the Year category will also have associate sponsorship from Dunn-Benson Ford. This years ROY program will pay $10,000 cash plus a set of JRi Shocks valued at $3,500 to the top Rookie of the year. The Rookie runner up will receive $2,500 cash. Other companies posting special awards for the JRi Rookie of the Year presented by Dunn-Benson Ford include: Performance Bodies, Eibach Springs, FAST Shafts, Weld Wheels, AR Bodies, C&R Radiators, HAWK Performance, FK Rod Ends, Fuel Safe Fuel Cells, Keyser Mfg. and Wrisco Aluminum.

“The series is very excited to have Dunn-Benson Ford return as the “Official Pace Vehicle” provider and as an associate sponsor of the ROY program. Both Carlton and Kemp Lamm and the entire staff at the dealership are great people and have supported this sport for a long time. We look forward to seeing them at the races more in 2013 and for their continued relationship they have within our sport”, stated Ritchie Lewis, Director, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series takes a few weeks off before heading to Indiana for the “16th Annual Indiana Icebreaker”. The event will take place Saturday March 23rd at the historic Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, IN. Don O’Neal is the defending race champion of the Indiana Icebreaker and will be looking to increase his lead in the national championship points standings. For more information about this years “Indiana Icebreaker” visit the track website at

The Host Hotel for this event will be the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Seymour, IN located at 327 North Sandy Creek Drive. Contact the hotel office to make reservations at 812-524-3800 and ask for the special racer rate for that weekend.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at

Follow the series on the social media outlets at and!/lucasdirt.
2013 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Official Sponsors Include:

ASi Racewear – “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Canidae Pet Foods – “The Official Pet Foods” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
E3 Spark Plugs – “The Official Spark Plug” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
GEICO – “The Official Insurance” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
General Tire – “The Official Tire” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Hoosier Tire – “The Official Race Tire” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Lucas Oil Products – “The Official Oil” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
MAVTV “American Real” – “The Official TV Network” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Optima Batteries – “The Official Battery” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series “The Official Protect the Harvest Campaign of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
RED BUCK- “The Official Fast Time Sponsor” of the Lucas Oil late Model Dirt Series
Sunoco Race Fuels – “The Official Fuel” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

2013 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Supporters Include:

Allstar Performance, AR Bodies, Banshee Graphics, Borrowed Blue, Barry Wright Race Cars, Bloomquist Race Cars, COMP Cams, Cornett Racing Engines, C&R Racing Inc, Crawford Supply, CV Products, DART Machinery,, Dunn-Benson Ford, Dyers Top Rods, Edlebrock, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, Fuel Safe Fuel Cells, FK Rod Ends, Gaerte Race Engines, Georgia Boot, Hawk Performance, Jay Dickens Racing Engines, JE Pistons, JRi Shocks, Keyser MFG, Longhorn Chassis, Mann Merchant Processing, Mastersbilt Chassis, Öhlins, Outerwears, Performance Bodies, Pierce Racecars, Performance Rod and Custom, Pro Power Racing Engines, Race Engine Design, Red Buck, Rick Schwallie Photography, Roush Yates Engines, Roush Yates Parts, Simpson Performance Products, Sweet Mfg, Traeger Grills, Vic Hill Race Engines, Weld Racing Wheels, Wiles Drive Shafts, Wrisco, 5150 Race Trailers.