The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will honor Mothers all across the country as we take this weekend off. The Series returns to action for the Spring Shootout at LaSalle Speedway in LaSalle, IL on Friday and Saturday May 16th and 17th. LaSalle Speedway will host the LOLMDS for two big exciting shows. Both nights will include a complete show, packed with Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and $10,000 to win 50-Lap feature events. Over $80,000 in prize money will be up for grabs at LaSalle Speedway. Support classes both nights include Modifieds, Street Stocks and Hornets.

“We’re thrilled to have the LOLMDS back again this year for a double header of racing for all our great fans that come and support LaSalle Speedway. We’re taking this weekend off to have the facility in tip top shape, along with planning some extra stuff for the fans to enjoy their experience at LaSalle Speedway even more this year. We will have a fan appreciation party planned for after the races on Friday that will include a big bonfire, live music and some good Ole Smoky Moonshine. We’re expecting another great crowd with the best racers from all over the country coming to LaSalle Speedway next weekend”, said Tony Izzo, Jr., whose family promotes the 1/3 mile oval track located in North-Central Illinois.

Don O’Neal will lead the stars and cars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series into the “Spring Shootout” at LaSalle Speedway with a slim 50 point lead in the LOLMDS point standings over teammate Steve Francis. Jimmy Owens has moved up to third, followed by Eddie Carrier Jr. and Earl Pearson Jr., rounding out the top five in the series point standings. Sixth through tenth include: Scott Bloomquist, John Blankenship, Brian Shirley, Jared Landers and Dennis Erb Jr. Jason Hughes leads the Dunn-Benson Ford Rookie of the Year point standings with Jason Papich a close second.

“The series is excited to head to LaSalle Speedway again next weekend. The entire Izzo family really does a great job promoting their track and giving fans a great experience when they attend. LaSalle will give the fans a special after race party on Friday that should be a lot of fun, as many of our drivers will mingle and interact with all the great fans that come out. The Spring Shootout is a must-see event for everybody as the racing is always great there”, stated Ritchie Lewis, Director, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

LaSalle Speedway will host a special Fan and Driver appreciation party after the races on Friday night, including Live Music and a bonfire for everyone to enjoy. The vendor midway will also be full of vendors, displays, T-Shirt trailers and the Ole Smoky Moonshine party bus with a big observation deck on top to view the races from as well. A special driver autograph session is scheduled for Saturday at 5:15 to 5:45 for fans and kids to get pictures and autographs of their favorite drivers.

The Host Hotel for the Spring Shootout will be the La Quinta Inn in Peru, IL. The hotel will offer special rates for fans and racers by requesting the “Lucas Oil” rate when you make your reservation. The Hotel phone number is: (815) 224-9000. Rooms need to be booked by May 9th to receive the discount.

For tickets and more information about the “Spring Shootout” at LaSalle Speedway visit their official website at

For the latest breaking news about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the 2014 tour schedule, TV schedule, drivers, sponsors and all the information about the series, visit the official website at:

Follow the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on the social media outlets at: and

Track Information

LaSalle Speedway

578 E US Hwy 6, LaSalle, IL 61301

Track Phone #: (815) 223-6900

Promoter: Tony Izzo Jr.


LOLMDS Tire Rule For LaSalle Speedway May 16th and 17th

Right Rear – Hoosier 02, 06, LM20, LM40

Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier 1320, 1640, LM20, LM40

Event Purse (Each Night)

$10,000 to win- 1. $10000, 2. $5500, 3. $3500, 4. $2750, 5. $2250, 6. $1800, 7. $1500, 8. $1300, 9. $1200, 10. $1100, 11. $1075, 12. $1050, 13. $1025, 14. $1000, 15. $950, 16. $925, 17. $900, 18. $875, 19. $850, 20. $825, 21. $800, 22. $800, 23. $800, 24. $800.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Official Sponsors Include:

ASi Racewear – “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

E3 Spark Plugs – “The Official Spark Plug” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Fast Orange- “The Official Hand Cleaner” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

GEICO – “The Official Insurance” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

General Tire – “The Official Tire” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Hoosier Tire – “The Official Race Tire” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

iON Cameras – “The Official Camera” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Lucas Oil Products – “The Official Oil” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

MAVTV “American Real” – “The Official TV Network” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Optima Batteries – “The Official Battery” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Ole Smoky Moonshine – “The Official Moonshine” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series”The Official Protect the Harvest Campaign” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Super Clean- “Official Cleaner-Degreaser” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Sunoco Race Fuels – “The Official Fuel” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Marketing Partners Include:
Allstar Performance, AR Bodies, Bad Boy Mowers, Barry Wright Race Cars, Black Diamond/Club 29 Chassis, Bloomquist Race Cars, Brodix, Clements Race Engines, COMP Cams, Cornett Racing Engines, C&R Racing Inc., Crawford Supply, CJ Rayburn Race Cars, CV Products,, Dunn-Benson Ford, Dyers Top Rods, Edelbrock, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, Fast Orange, Fuel Safe Fuel Cells, FK Rod Ends, Georgia Boot, Grover Race Engines, Hawk Performance, Hedman Hedders, Hot Rod Processing, Hot Rod Tracker, Industrial Pressure Washers (IPW), Jay Dickens Racing Engines, JRi Shocks, Keyser MFG, Kuntz Race Engines, Longhorn Chassis, MasterSbilt Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Miller Welders, Öhlins Shocks, Outerwears, Performance Bodies, Pierce Racecars, Pro Power Racing Engines, RaceTec Pistons, Revelution Race Cars, Rick Schwallie Photography, Rocket Chassis, Roush Yates Parts, Simpson Race Products, Total Seal, Traeger Grills, Vic Hill Race Engines, Weld Racing Wheels, Wrisco, 5150 Race Trailers