061913 FondaVL

McCreadie Cruises To Victory In Inaugural World of Outlaws Late Model Series A-Main At Fonda Speedway

New Yorker Star’s Third Victory Of 2013 Comes In Caution-Free 50-Lapper

By Kevin Kovac, WoO LMS P.R. Director

FONDA, NY – June 19, 2013 – Mastering a historic track dear to his Big-Block Modified roots, Tim McCreadie of Watertown, N.Y., cruised to victory in Wednesday night’s inaugural 50-lap World of Outlaws Late Model Series A-Main at Fonda Speedway.

The 39-year-old Big-Block-turned-Dirt Late Model star dominated the caution-free event in his Sweeteners Plus Warrior car, racing off the pole position to lead from start-to-finish. He was never seriously challenged en route to his third triumph of 2013 on the national tour.

McCreadie’s $10,650 win was the third of his career at the half-mile Fonda oval, but his previous two scores came in 2003 and ’04 in Big-Block Modified features. Wednesday night marked his first-ever start at the track in a dirt Late Model.

Dan Stone of Thompson, Pa., started on the outside pole and chased McCreadie for the entire distance but never got close enough to mount a bid. He steered his Rocket machine under the checkered flag 0.994 behind McCreadie.

Big-Block Modified veteran Billy Decker of Unadilla, N.Y., finished third in a brand-new Gypsum Racing Rocket car for a career-best WoO LMS placing. Circuit rookie Eric Wells of Hazard, Ky., was fourth and Rick Eckert of York, Pa., took fifth, both driving Team Zero by Bloomquist cars.

A-Main Finish: 1. Tim McCreadie, 2. Dan Stone, 3. Billy Decker, 4. Eric Wells, 5. Rick Eckert, 6. Shane Clanton, 7. Chub Frank, 8. Bub McCool, 9. Clint Smith, 10. Josh Richards, 11. Morgan Bagley, 12. Tim Fuller, 13. Vic Coffey, 14. Darrell Lanigan, 15. Rick ‘Boom’ Briggs, 16. Andy Haus, 17. John Mason, 18. Dave Zona, 19. Jon Rohacevich, 20. Larry Wight, 21. Ronnie Johnson, 22. Greg Oakes, 23. Alan Sagi, 24. Gil Tegg Jr.