Hell Tour

Contact: Chris Dolack
DIRTcar Racing PR
704-795-7223 | cdolack@dirtcar.com

Pierce Claims Second DIRTcar Summer Nationals ‘Hell Tour’ Victory at LaSalle Speedway

LaSALLE, Ill. — July 4, 2013 — Four days after claiming his first DIRTcar Summer Nationals ‘Hell Tour’ victory, Bobby Pierce won again in convincing fashion on Thursday night at LaSalle Speedway as he led the final 26 laps of the 40-lap feature.

Pierce, of Oakwood, Ill., started seventh and kept his car glued to the bottom as he mounted a charge to the front. Pierce needed only 14 laps to make his way to the lead, as he maneuvered around Tyler Reddick on a restart. Pierce quickly pulled away from Reddick, who eventually fell back to fourth behind Ryan Unzicker and Kevin Weaver. Pierce dominated the remaining 26 laps en route to scoring the $5,000 checkered flag, four days after claiming the checkered flag at Lincoln Speedway.

“It was almost the same deal as Lincoln — just catfishing it there around the bottom,” said Pierce. “I had to work for this one though. It was a little bit more tough. I had to start farther back.”

(Click here for news and information on the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Ryan Unzicker, Kevin Weaver and Jason Jaggers rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners included Randy Korte, Kevin Weaver, Ryan Unzicker and Tyler Reddick.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour continues on Friday night at Fayette County Speedway located in Brownstown, Illinois.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; LaSalle (Ill.) Speedway: July 4, 2013

A-Main (40-laps): 1. Bobby Pierce ($5,000), 2. Ryan Unzicker, 3. Kevin Weaver, 4. Tyler Reddick, 5. Jason Jaggers, 6. Tanner English, 7. Brandon Sheppard, 8. Mark Burgtorf, 9. Brian Birkhofer, 10. Shannon Babb, 11. Frank Heckenast Jr, 12. Rich Bell, 13. Jason Riggs, 14. Terry English, 15. Rusty Schlenk, 16. Jason McBride, 17. Dustin Griffin, 18. Steve Dimmick, 19. Todd Frank, 20. Scott Schmitt, 21. Randy Korte.