ABBOTTSTOWN, PA, 6/4/2014 – An early evening shower hit the speedway just as the USAC Sprinters were lining up for their 30-lap, $6,000-to-win feature at Lincoln Speedway Wednesday night. After waiting it out two hours, race promoters Bob Miller and Ray Herold and USAC Officials were forced to throw in the towel on the special mid-week show.

Due to contractual obligations with USAC and URC to pay the purse for make-up features to be run at Lincoln next year, the event was considered to be a complete show and rain checks will not be honored.

“Because 50% of the show was completed, we are required to pay the full and complete purses to both USAC and URC, said event co-coordinators Bob Miller and Ray Herold in a joint statement, “With USAC only coming east once per year, the only option is to reschedule the event in 2015. USAC will run a complete show plus the make-up feature. URC will again be part of the program and run two features as well in 2015. We greatly regret the decision.”

“We started the show tonight ahead of the scheduled starting time, and moved the show along without delay,” said Miller and Herold, “The rain began at 8:50 PM and continue to fall at this time. We apologize and like you, we wish we could have completed the show tonight.”

Before the rain arrived, heats for the USAC sprinters were won by Hunter Schuerberg, CJ Leary, and Jon Stanbrough, with Daron Clayton winning the consolation. New wingless track records were set for one lap, 8-laps, and 12-laps.

Fast time in time trials over the 25-car field was set by Dave Darland in a new 1-lap track record time of 15.174-seconds (88.968 MPH). In all, the fastest nine cars broke the existing record.

Heats for the 32 URC 360/358 Sprinters were won by Davie Franek, Jason Clauss, and Greg Hodnett.

This Saturday, June 7th, Lincoln will host the Annual Daryl Gohn/Glenn Gohn, Sr. Memorial for the 410 sprint cars. They will be joined by the 358 sprint cars, which will also make up their feature event from May 24th, and the All-American Outlaws. Time trials for that show will begin at 7:30 p.m., with gates opening at 5:30 p.m.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway’s website at or join them on Facebook ( or Twitter (@lincolnspeedway) to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania’s “Premier” Saturday night race track – The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Abbottstown, PA
USAC Feature (30 Laps) – To be completed in 2015

1st USAC Heat (10 Laps/5 to qualify) – 1. 20M-Hunter Schuerberg; 2. 9K-Kevin Thomas, Jr.; 3. 40-Justin Grant; 4. 71P-Dave Darland; 5. 24-Landon Simon; 6. 98-Chad Boespflug; 7. B1-Joe Biasi; 8. 3R-Daron Clayton; DNS-66-Shane Cockrum. No Time

2nd USAC Heat (10 Laps/5 to qualify) – 1. 30-CJ Leary; 2. 20-Bryan Clausen; 3. 4-Tracy Hines; 4. 69-Brady Bacon; 5. 5-Dalten Gabbard; 6. 12-Robert Ballou; 7. M1-Mark Smith; 8. 14-Trevor Kobylarz. Time – 2:09.24 (New 8-Lap Track Record)

3rd USAC Heat (10 Laps/5 to qualify) – 1. 37-Jon Stanbrough; 2. 32-Chase Stockton; 3. 15-Mark Bitner; 4. 119-TJ Leiby; 5. 18-Jarett Andretti; 6. 47-Michael Hamer; 7. 5A-Brian Allman. No Time

USAC Consolation (12 Laps) – 1. 3R-Daron Clayton; 2. M1-Mark Smith; 3. 12-Robert Ballou; 4. 14-Trevor Kobylarz; 5. B1-Joey Biasi; 6. 98-Chad Boespflug; 7. 5A-Brian Allman; 8. 47-Michael Hamer; DNS – 11-Chris Windom. Time – 3:24.56 NEW 12-LAP TRACK RECORD

USAC Time Trials – 1. 71P-Dave Darland, 15.174 seconds (88.968 MPH); 2. 69-Brady Bacon, 15.190; 3. 32-Chase Stockton, 15.406; 4. 40-Justin Grant, 15.506; 5. 4-Tracy Hines, 15.508; 6. 11-Chris Windom, 15.510; 7. 9K-Kevin Thomas, Jr., 15.549; 8. 20-Bryan Clausen, 15.623; 9. 37RW-Jon Stanbrough, 15.649; 10. 18-Jarrett Andretti, 15.751; 11. 24-Landon Simon, 15.785; 12. 3R-Daron Clayton, 15.840; 13. 12-Robert Ballou, 15.879; 14. 1M-Mark Smith, 15.890; 15. 15-Mark Bitner, 15.914; 16. 20N-Hunter Schurenberg, 15.938; 17. 5-Dalton Gabbard, 16.060; 18. 98-Chad Boespflug, 16.207; 19. 119-Chandler Leiby, 16.255; 20. 14-Trevor Kobylarz, 16.337; 21. 30-CJ Leary, 16.397; 22. 5A-Brian Allman, 16.723; 23. 47-Michael Hamer, 16.947; 24. B1-Joey Biasi, 16.993; 25. 66-Shane Cockrum, NT.

Feature (25 Laps) – To be completed in 2015

1st URC Heat (10 Laps/6 to qualify) – 1. 28F-Davie Franek; 2. 22-Troy Betts; 3. 4-Kevin Nouse; 4. 56-Randy West; 5. 2W-Glenndon Forsythe; 6. 5G-Curt Michael; 7. 27-Jay Galloway; 8. 98-Joe Trenca; 9. 97-Brie Hershey; 10. 79-Jordon Thomas; 11. 38-Mark Strickler (DNF). Time – 2:23.62

2nd URC Heat (10 Laps/6 to qualify) – 1. 08-Jason Clauss; 2. 7-Ed Aikin; 3. 25-Aaron Ott; 4. 9-Kevin Darling; 5. 7C-Chad Trout; 6. 21T-Scott Fisher; 7. 28-Keith Prutzman; 8. 17J-Jonathon Swanson; 9. 77W-Will Eggiman; 10. 12B-Brad Franks (DNF); DNS – 91-Anthony Fiore. No Time

3rd URC Heat (10 Laps/6 to qualify) – 1. 27-Greg Hodnett; 2. 25-Josh Wellar; 3. 4-Jimmy Stitzel; 4. 88B-Andy Best; 5. M1-Mark Smith; 6. 8C-Brian Carber; 7. 5-Tyler Ross; 8. 12-Mike Bittinger; 9. 9-Wes Irwin; DNS – 16-Matt Campbell. Time – 2:34.97