Saturday Night Quick Notes – Sept 3rd.

Tim Shaffer is now the winner of three consecutive All-Star Circuit of Champions A-mains; starting last weekend at Mercer Raceway Park. David Gravel has been 2nd in all three races. Rick Rarer Photo

  • Sam Hafertepe Jr. wins first World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series win at Skagit Speedway in the state of Washington. Steve Kinser and Tim Kaeding rounded out the podium finishes.
  • Jim Siegel won his first feature of the year at Lincoln Speedway in Abbottstown, Pennsylvania. Brian Monieth claimed his fourth consecutive Lincoln Speedway track championship!
  • Rod George picked up the win at Mercer Raceway Park in Mercer, Pennsylvania.
  • 18 year old, Logan Schuchart, won the Mach-Chassis 358/360 National Open at Selinsgrove Speedway worth $8,000. National ASCS tour star, Shane Stewart, was 2nd.
  • Rick Lafferty was the winner at Port Royal Speedway in Port Royal, Pennsylvania for the opening night of the Juniata County Fair.