Hell Tour
Contact: Chris Dolack
DIRTcar Racing PR
704-795-7223 | cdolack@dirtcar.com

Sheppard Dominates Belle-Clair for Second ‘Hell Tour’ Win in a Row

BELLEVILLE, Ill. – June 20, 2013 – Brandon Sheppard continues to own his home state of Illinois, dominating the DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” event on Thursday night at Belle-Clair Speedway for his second consecutive victory.

Sheppard started on the pole and utilized the high side on the small 1/6th-mile oval. Kevin Weaver challenged him early before a tangle with lapped traffic ended his chances.

Sheppard, from New Berlin, Ill., cashed his second $5,000 paycheck in the fifth installment of this year’s Hell Tour. Former DIRTcar Late Model national champion Ryan Unzicker, of El Paso, Ill., continued his strong run at the title with a runner-up finish.

“I just love to coming to Belleville, you get on the top and let her eat,” said Sheppard in victory lane. “That’s what I love about this place. There’s always something to hold you up there.”

(Click here for news and information on the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

The field consisted of 42 cars. Michael Kloos, Mark Voigt and Bobby Pierce rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners included Sheppard, Pierce, Bobby Dauderman and Weaver.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour continues on Friday at Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, Ill.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Belle-Claire Speedway; Belleville, Ill.: June 20, 2013

A-Main (40-laps): 1. Brandon Sheppard ($5,000), 2. Ryan Unzicker, 3. Michael Kloos, 4. Mark Voigt, 5. Bobby Pierce, 6. Randy Korte, 7. Shannon Babb, 8. Brent Kreke, 9. Kevin Weaver, 10. Rick Salter, 11. Bobby Dauderman, 12. Tim Lance, 13. Frankie Martin, 14. Mike Hammerle, 15. Jim Moon, 16. Mike Schulte, 17. Jason McBride, 18. Dustin Griffin, 19. Brian Divley, 20. Wendell Wallace, 21. Dewayne Kiefer, 22. Todd Frank.

2013 DIRTcar Summer Nationals ‘Hell Tour’ Championship Standings

Pos. Car Name Points

1. B5 Brandon Sheppard 360

2. 32 Bobby Pierce 293

3. 18 Shannon Babb 284

4. 24 Ryan Unzicker 262

5. 81 Randy Korte 259

6. 77 Jason McBride 255

7. B12 Kevin Weaver 254

8. 20 Dustin Griffin 211

9. 48 Tim Lance 209

10. 11 Tyler Reddick 196