Since its inception The Speedweek component of World Series Sprintcars has, in the eyes of many, been the jewel in the World Series Sprintcars Crown, in 2014-15 the five Speedweek venues are committed to ensuring it stays that way!

Speedway City in Adelaide, Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway, Borderline Speedway Mt. Gambier, Avalon International Raceway and Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway Warrnambool have combined and committed a $10,000.00 prize purse for the winner of the 2014-15 ENZED World Series Sprintcars Speedweek.

So now, not only will there be $10,000.00 on the line for each and every A-Main winner of Speedweek, but also the lure of a further $10,000.00 for the Speedweek Champion!

“World Series Sprintcars is the Blue Ribbon Series for Sprintcar Racing in Australia, and as venue operators, the five Speedweek venues have always invested that little extra to ensure that Speedweek is the most attractive proposition it can be for competitors and race fans alike”, Premier Speedway General Manager David Mills said.

“By extending our commitment just that little bit further, it will hopefully see World Series Sprintcars continue to attract the very best competitors, which in turn means that the race fans see a great show at each of the five Speedweek rounds”, he added.

The ENZED World Series Sprintcars Speedweek will kick off on Boxing Night, December 26, 2014 at Speedway City in Adelaide. Night Two will be at Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway on December 27 before Night Three roars to life at Mt. Gambier’s Borderline Speedway to complete the South Australian swing.

Race teams and fans alike will get a chance to cool their jets and re-groups with a night off on December 29 before December 30 see’s the final World Series event for 2014 conducted at Avalon International Raceway. Speedweek then concludes with the traditional January 1 finale at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool.