Dover, Missouri native, Danny Lasoski, grabbed a $5,000 payday last night after winning the All-Star Circuit of Champions A-main event at Volusia during the first night of sprint car competition at the 41st UNOH DIRTcar Nationals! Lasoski held off Kraig Kinser and defending All-Star champion, Tim Shaffer, for the victory. The former World of Outlaws Champion took the lead from Kraig Kinser on lap 19 and stayed out front for the remaining 11 laps; securing the 30 lap win and the $5,000 share.  David Gravel and Jason Sides rounded out the top five.

All-Star Circuit of Champions action at Volusia will conclude tonight with another $5,000 winner’s share up for grabs. The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series will then take over Friday evening, and sanction the last three nights of sprint car action at the DIRTcar Nationals.