For Immediate Release:
The NDRL’s McKean County Raceway
Tim McCreadie Captures NDRL’s ULMS ‘Smethport 50’ at McKean County Raceway

East Smethport, PA (May 31, 2013) The NDRL’ McKean County Raceway held their biggest event of the season on Friday night featuring the NDRL’s ULMS Late Model Series. The “Smethport 50” was on tap with $7,500 going to the winner and Watertown, New York’s Tim McCreadie picked up the very popular win. Other winners were Max Blair, Randy Hall, Adam Ashcroft and Casey Burch.

Dave Hess Jr. and Bob Close led the 25 car field to John Powell’s green flag for the “Smethport 50”. It was Hess getting the edge on Close they entered turn one as Close slid high allowing Georgia’s, Shane Clanton to move into second with Rob Blair in tow. Lap five would see McCreadie crack the top five from his 8th starting spot. Hess would put the first car a lap down on the ninth lap as the field was clicking off a torrid pace with track point leader, Ron Davies now in fourth. The first yellow would come out for Chub Frank who slowed in turn 3. On the restart, Clanton and Blair made contact at the start and more contact resulted into Blair collecting the front stretch wall and coming to a stop in turn 1 with severe damage ending his top three run. The Restart saw Hess pull away again and Davies now taking second from his son-in-law Clanton. Close would get high in turn two and lose several positions allowing McCreadie and ULMS point leader Russ King drive by. Davies and Clanton would chase after Hess with McCreadie right there. TMac would take third from Clanton on lap fifteen. Lap 20 clicked off the board to see Hess still in front but McCreadie now applying the pressure on Davies for the runner up position and King moving Clanton back to fifth who was now feeling the pressure of defending series champion, Boom Briggs.

McCreadie would take second from Davies on lap 22 and set sail after Dave Hess. Lap 27 would see TMac catch the high riding leader and would move under and pass Hess for the lead on the 29th lap. McCreadie’s “Sweetner Plus” sponsored machine was a on a rail as he began to pull away from Hess and the rest of the field and it was soon apparent the race was for second on back. Hess and Davies kept the crowd alive as the duo fought for second with King and Clanton having their own battle for fourth, while Briggs, Jason Dupont and Tim Fuller all battled for sixth. At double checkers falling, McCreadie won by over a straightaway on Hess with Davies, Clanton and King rounding out the top five. Boom Briggs, Dupont, Tim Fuller, Senoia, Georgia driver, Clint Smith and Cody Frye of Dover, PA rounding out the top ten. Heat winners were Hess, Close and Clanton.

The RUSH Crate Late Models saw three time winner, Max Blair and Chad Ruhlman on the front row for the 25 car feature. Blair used the low line to get to the front on the start with Chad Silleman moving from his fourth position to second with Ruhlman and Cody Mason in fourth. Ruhlman would get second back from Silleman on the second lap as Bob Kish would move into the fourth position Lap five would see ninth place starting Bryce Davis enter the top five as Blair and Ruhlman led the field around the 3/8 mile oval. Davis would relinquish the top five run on lap 13 as he would go into the pits under yellow. Blair would refire the field again only to see another set of yellow lights flash and this time fifth place running, Damien Bidwell and Garrett Mott both going to the pits with flat tires. Blair would pace the field the final laps to capture his fourth win of the season over Ruhlman, Silleman, Kish and Cody Mason having a fantastic fifth place finish.

Randy Hall and Steve Dixon paced the sixteen car Emod field for the 20 lap feature. Dixon would use the high side on the start to lead the opening lap with Hall and point leader Ron Davies in third. Dixon would bring out the yellow on lap four with a flat tire giving the lead up to Hall with Ron Davies and Rich Michael in third. Hall would lead the field on the start only to see Michael get by Davies for second. The “classic” Hall versus Michael battle was on as the two veterans raced each other side by side with Hall getting the edge off the corner each lap. Davies, Carl McKinney and Travis Asel all there within striking distance for most of the race. Greg Johnson made a late move to grab fifth at the line as Hall won his second of the year over Michael, Davies and McKinney.

Street Stock point leader Adam Ashcroft paced the street stock field with Gary Fisher for the start of the 20 lap event Ashcroft would get the early jump with Andy Michael in second and begin to pull away from the field in his 604 crate motor. The race went the entire 20 laps green to checker without caution and Ashcroft won his third of the year with Michael in second Fisher was third followed by Don Wolfer and Brad Ullman in fifth

Casey Burch got the initial jump on Chris Paar in the mini stock feature and would lead the entire distance in the fifteen lap event. Paar kept close to Burch till lap thirteen when he brought out the yellow to go to the pits The final few laps saw Burch win over Joe Boylan, Mitch Boylan, Kurt Babcock and Duane Powers having a fine top five finish.

The NDRL McKean County Raceway is off till Thursday, June 13 when it kicks off its three day “Down and Dirty” weekend featuring the NDRL ULMS Late Models, RUSH Crate Late Model Touring Series and the NDRL UEMS Emod Series plus its weekly program of street stocks and mini stocks. Thursday, June 13 will be open practice, with Friday nights action featuring the RUSH touring series and the $5000 to win Dave Lundgren Memorial for ULMS Late Models and UEMS Emods. Saturday will see country music star, Cody McCarver on hand performing before the races and the night ending with a 50 lap, $7500 to win “Down and Dirty” mid-summer classic for the NDRL ULMS Late Model Series.


TIM MCCREADIE, Dave Hess Jr., Ron Davies, Shane Clanton,Russ King, Boom Briggs, Jason Dupont, Tim Fuller, Clint Smith, Cody Frye, Matt Lux, Brent Rhebegen, Matt Urban, John Lacki, Luke Hoffner, Davey Johnson Greg Oakes, Bob Close, Mike Knight, Chris Hackett, Dick Barton, Dutch Davies, Rob Blair, Chub Frank, Pete Alspaugh

RUSH CRATE Late Models
MAX BLAIR, Chad Ruhlman, Chad Sillieman, Bob Kish, Cody mason Adam Sixt, Ward Schell, Doug Ricotta Jon Lichy, Dereck Frank, Matt Cobb, Richard Hemphill, Bob Dorman John Haggerty, Zack Carley, Dave Norton Jr., Mark Tatalovic, Damien Bidwell, Garrett Mott, Bryce Davis, Skip Jackson, Matt Harvey, Josh Jacoby, Craig Dean, Jamie Brown, Justin Tatlow

RANDY HALL, Rich Michael, Ron Davies, Carl McKinney, Greg Johnson, Joel Watson, Travis Asel, Kirk Bradley, Shane Crotty, Steve Dixon, John Woodward, Darren Tarabori, Carl Ballinger, Karl Born, Al Brewer and Vic Vena

Close Racing Supply Street Stocks
ADAM ASHCROFT, Andy Michael, Gary Fisher, Don Wolfer,Brad Ullman Ted Mascho, Jeff Hellwig, Joe Chamberlain, Steve Mowery, Chad Green, Josh Wilcox

MINI Stocks
CASEY BURCH, Joe Boylan, Mitch Boylan Kurt Babcock, Duane Powers, Greg Marsh, Michael Oakes, Richard Kline, Cody Egnar Chris Parr, Eric Canfield, Travis Babcock.

For more information on the NDRL’s McKean County Raceway please visit www.mckeancountyraceway.com.